Logan Simpson Takes On the Next 30 Years Under New Leadership

Logan Simpson announced that its legacy will continue under the leadership of Bruce Meighen, AICP. Bruce become its new president and CEO in April 2021, taking over from founding principal Diane Simpson-Colebank.

Bruce has been a part of Logan Simpson’s leadership team for nearly a decade and has 25 years of experience in community and environmental planning. He applies passion, creativity, and innovation to improving communities and guiding environmental decision-making.

Logan Simpson’s ownership was acquired by its shareholders, demonstrating trust in the firm’s leadership and economic position. Current firm leaders—including principals Diane Simpson-Colebank Wayne Colebank, Jana McKenzie, Jeremy Call, Patricia McCabe, and Erick Laurila—will continue to work with Bruce Meighen to provide the quality services for which Logan Simpson in known.


Whether we are helping public agencies or private clients, our goal remains simple: to help guide responsible change. We hope you enjoy learning about all that we’re doing today as you explore our website. Check out a project over in our portfolio, or learn about our ongoing activities and ideas over in our Knowledge Center. In addition to news about the firm, the Knowledge Center is a great place to learn about archaeological finds, discover interesting details of our projects, and read about critical regulatory changes that affect not just our industry but often our country as a whole.


Looking for our Leadership Team Bios?  Look no further!